Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us USA Websites & Languages Skip to Content

With revenues and reputations at stake, manufacturers, importers and distributors of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (EEE) are focussed on minimizing the risk that product sales are stopped and/or products are recalled due to non-compliance with requirements in the RoHS2 Directive 2011/65/EC.  To reduce the pressure on EEE manufacturers and importers, SGS offers RoHS Compliance Assessment Services using www.BOMcheck.net, the industry-led materials declarations web database for electrical and electronic equipment. 

Established in 2013, the service uses the EN 50581 European Standard and provides cost-effective compliance with the RoHS2 regulatory requirements for Technical Documentation and CE Declaration of Conformity.  The EN 50581 standard is endorsed by the European Commission as an approved method for managing compliance with EU RoHS2.  Regulatory authorities expect companies to adopt the EN 50581 standard or provide evidence that their compliance management system provides equivalent quality levels.   

SGS and BOMcheck will provide a free webinar on Thursday, June 16 at 5.00pm Central European Time, 4.00pm UK time, 11.00am US Eastern Time, 8.00am US Pacific Time, to explain the EN 50581 standard and highlight the business benefits of the compliance assessment services: Register now to the webinar.

Further details about the SGS RoHS Compliance Assessment Service using BOMcheck are available at www.sgs.com/rohs.   

 

About SGS

The SGS Group is the global leader and innovator in inspection, verification, testing and certification services. Founded in 1878, SGS is recognized as the global benchmark in quality and integrity. With more than 85,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,800 offices and laboratories around the world.  

About BOMcheck (www.BOMcheck.net)

BOMcheck is an industry collaboration led by Philips, Siemens, GE, Osram, Sony Mobile, Schneider Electric, Toshiba, Agfa, Texas Instruments and TE Connectivity to share one web database system to manage supply chain compliance for RoHS, REACH and other substance regulations around the world. Thousands of companies use BOMcheck to create and share standardized high quality materials declarations for millions of parts. BOMcheck co-chairs the IPC 1752A materials declaration standard and serves as EMEA regional coordinator for the IEC 62474 materials declaration standard. BOMcheck was awarded 2014 Top Product of the Year and 2015 Top Product of the Year in Environmental Leader Product & Project Awards. For more information visit www.BOMcheck.net