Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us USA Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Starts

Feb 06, 2013, 07:00

Ends

Feb 06, 2013, 19:00

SGS invites you to attend the one-hour complimentary webinar "Clinical Evaluation: Current Challenges and Best Practice" on February 06, 2013.
                                                                    
The objective of this 45-minute complimentary webinar is to is to inform manufacturers of current challenges in meeting the needs of Annex X of 93/42/EEC, and utilization of European Commission guidance to address requirements.

Agenda

  1. Essential Requirements and Annex X
  2. Current issues identified with clinical evaluations
  3. Pre-CE marking requirements for clinical evaluation
  4. Post market clinical follow-up activities
  5. Opportunity for Questions and Answers

Target Audience
This complimentary webinar is aimed at medical device manufacturers and organizations who have certification under one of the European medical device directives or who plan to obtain such certification. The relevant directives are 90/385/EEC Active Implantable Medical Devices and 93/42/EEC Medical Devices. Those people involved with or responsible for quality systems, regulatory affairs, product design, manufacture or clinical activities will find the subject relevant.

Presenter
Mr. Adrian Keene - SGS Clinical Affairs and Regulatory Manager

Click here to register
02:00 p.m. New York
11:00 a.m. San Francisco
07:00 p.m. London

Language: English
Cost: No Charge
Event location: Online

For more information, please contact:

Patrick Mullen
Systems & Services Certification
North American Marketing

SGS
201 Route 17 North
Rutherford, NJ 07070