Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us USA Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Starts

Nov 07, 2013

Ends

Nov 07, 2013

Location

Online

Boy with Toy Box

The new EU Chemical Requirements for Toys have been in full force since the 21st of July 2013.  This latest step has followed the full implementation of Labelling, Physical and Mechanical requirements, already in action.

SGS is presenting a complimentary webinar recap of all the requirements under EU Toy Directive 2009/48/EC to help you review your compliance needs.

Topics for this global overview will include:

  • A review of the responsibility of manufactures, importers and retailers
  • Main labelling requirements
  • Main physical/mechanical requirements
  • Main chemical requirements
  • Live Q&A session

Date: November 7th (Thursday) at 10:00am London, 11:00am Paris, 5:00pm Hong Kong, 5:00am New York
Speakers: HingWo Tsang, Senior Technical Manager & Sanda Stefanovic, Global Technical Manager
Duration/Language: 45 minutes/English; 15 minutes Q&A
Cost: No Charge