Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us USA Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Join us for a complimentary two part webinar series outlining the federal and state level requirements for selling your products in the US. The first session will focus on mandatory Federal labeling regulations for apparel footwear and accessories. The second session will delve into the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA) and individual state chemical regulations.

Starts

Aug 16, 2016

Ends

Aug 18, 2016

Location

Online

shutterstock_436927693_hi-res

Join us for a complimentary two part webinar series outlining the federal and state level requirements for selling your products in the US.  The first session will focus on mandatory Federal labeling regulations for apparel footwear and accessories.  The second session will delve into the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA) and individual state chemical regulations.

Register for both complimentary sessions today!

Part 1: US Federal Labeling Requirements for Apparel, Footwear and Accessories

Learn about the mandatory US regulations for importing textiles, apparel and fashion accessories into the US market.  Topics will include:

  • Fiber Content Labeling Requirements
  • Standards for Care Labeling
  • Rules for Identifying Country of Origin and Manufacturer Identity


Date: Tuesday, August 16th
Time:  8:00 am New York
            2:00 pm Paris
            1:00 pm London
            8:00 pm Beijing

Register Now for Part 1

Part 2: CPSIA and Individual State Chemical Regulations for Apparel, Footwear and Accessories


 

The US has federal CPSIA regulations as well as individual state chemical requirements that companies selling their products must abide by, whether they have a physical store in the states or are selling solely on-line from abroad. Learn what you need to know about:

  • The Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA)

    • Children’s Product Safety Standards
    • Physical / Mechanical Hazards
    • Flammability Requirements
    • Restricted Substances
  • The Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)
  • California Proposition 65
  • Additional State regulation for:

    • Washington State
    • Vermont
    • Maine
    • Oregon
    • New York

Date: Thursday, August 18th
Time:  8:00 am New York
            2:00 pm Paris
            1:00 pm London
            8:00 pm Beijing

Register Now for Part 2