Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us USA Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to fulfill customer and government requirements related to safety and compliance in the art of making and bottling wine.

Starts

Jul 11, 2017, 14:00

Ends

Jul 11, 2017, 15:00

Location

Online

Wines

Agenda

  • Overseas export requirements and Key requirements from major retailers
  • Regulatory requirements and hazards related to wine making
  • Preliminary steps prior to conducting a Hazard Analysis
  • Hazard Analysis and examples of control measures
  • Conclusion
  • Q&A

Background

Businesses of every size must comply with a range of statutory and legislative requirements and operating a cellar door has its own set of obligations. In addition to compliance related risks, your business may face exposure to a number of other risks such as food borne illnesses, foreign materials, adulteration, and labeling.

Hazard Analysis is a systematic process of making a realistic evaluation of the true level of risks to your business.  The aim of food safety risk management strategies is to reduce the risk associated with crushing, pressing, fermentation, blending, maturation, bottling/packaging and labeling which in turn results in consumers having confidence in your products.

Presenters:

Jennifer Lott - Food Safety & Auditing Technical Manager

At SGS North America serves as a technical resource for GFSI approved auditing schemes, including FSSC 22000 food manufacturing, BRC Storage & Distribution, Packaging, and Consumer Products, RSPO, GMP/HACCP and is an accredited multi-sector Food Safety Program Lead Auditor and Trainer. Jennifer has over 25 years experience in quality assurance management, food safety management system development consulting, packaging, laboratory management, training and auditing. Jennifer holds a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry from the College of Mount St. Joseph.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Can't make the live session? Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

Schedule:

2:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
1:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
12:00 pm, Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
11:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

For further information, please contact:

Mandy Szeto
Marketing Manager
t: +1 201 508 3065